Things got really hectic and just out of order here. I was on, but I wasn’t really in the mood to deal with this. The thing is that I sat down to do the screen shots and it seems like I’d have to do 100 of them to capture the entire email. So what I’m going to do is provide you with two screen shots of the emails with my headers, etc. That’s for any of you who need visual proof to validate things. I’m sure people are just curious as to what they say at this point. It’s really, really stupid. Then I’m just going to copy and paste the email content into this post so that I don’t have to keep taking shots, keep uploading them, and putting them on here. I just don’t have the attention span right now. It seemed like no matter which way I tried it they didn’t scroll right. So be happy with what you get.
Two things shocked me. The email address says it is from Michael and the fact that Krystal hasn’t said a word about this yet. Although Transient Universe is showing up in my stats. Oh, also my whole commentary that I was going to write about hosting will have to wait, too much going on.
First Email From “Krystal”
Ranee-
I’m writing to you because I want you to know that I’m doing all that I can to take TGO down. It’s not fair how he follows me around the internet and harasses me or any of you other girls. He’s obsessed with us. He has no right to use our photos or put our personal information on his site. Just look at how upset Brandi is about him using her information. If you can think of anything that would help me in my quest please let me know. I’ve set up this email address to use for that purpose only. Here is a copy of something I sent to his host and sent in as comments on the godaddy.com blog. My mission is to visit every single blog, newspaper, or business website in his area and put his site address on it showing them what trash lives in their neighborhood.
Krystal D.
I would like to report the following site, thetgozone.com for several reasons. The first reason is that the owner of the site, Michael Cohen, is calling myself a terrorist (http://thetgozone.com/?p=499) on his site. Normally that would not be a huge deal, except I know your country is a little careful about the whole “terrorist thing” nowadays. Secondly, he not only uses this term to describe me, but he also links to my personal weblogs. So much that every time I attempt to switch weblogs he follows me, finds me somehow, and updates his site as to where I am. I’ve begged him to leave me along.
His claim for me being a terrorist is that my name was used on a wordpress blog with a photo of the Twin Towers and a plane crashing into them. Some statement was made in the blog entry that was anti-American. These “wordpress” blogs that I supposedly create that have defamatory remarks on them constantly of different natures are always surfacing according to your client. I have no clue who makes them, but this is his way of keeping his audience up at his site. Most of what he says is a lie or embellished. I’m not the only one he does this to, but the TERRORIST thing has gone too far.
Now, he also uses my full name as well as the country I live in, cities I live in have been added on there from time to time. There was a link to an aerial view of my home as well at one point. I believe he removed that when someone said it was illegal to do all that. So not only is he calling me a TERRORIST or THE CANADIAN TERRORIST as I believe he put it, but he’s also giving out my full name and location that I’m currently in. He has also posted photos of me from time to time.
Is it just me or is all of this highly illegal? I assume he’s going to delete all of that, so I’ve taken screen shots of it and saved them. If they need to be provided then I will do so for you. I also mentioned that I’m not the only woman he’s doing this to. I believe he’s repeatedly called one man a pedophile and he also makes defamatory remarks against a girl named (http://thetgozone.com/?p=484) Ranee that he gives full name, first, last, and middle, as well as city and state that she lives in, AS WELL AS PHOTOS OF HER HE TAKES FROM HER SITE. I assume she was fearful because she has said she lived in a small town and he has said if she didn’t agree with him he’d also be posting up aerial views of her home in that small town. Then there is a girl that he accuses of being his (http://thetgozone.com/?p=443) stalker and she’s publicly begged him to leave her alone, he’s also POSTING PHOTOS OF HER TAKEN FROM HER WEBSITE and her location.
I’m just curious as to if anything is going to be done to limit this man? To post your opinion of someone on the net is one thing, we all know it happens. To actually steal photos of them from their own websites and post them along with allegations that could be legally prosecuted, as well as posting their locations is completely another. We all feel we are being harassed. I’m fully prepared to take this matter further if a stop isn’t put to the usage of photos of 3rd parties who are not celebrities, full names, and city and state locations. I’ll also be contacting homeland security in this matter. The last time I checked Terrorism is not something to be joked about.
I’d like to have a reply from you AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I will be giving homeland security a copy of this email and I would really hate to be in your shoes if you ignore this matter like you have ignored everything else this man has done. We’ve all brought things to your attention and you have blown it off. Customer Service Reps have actually clicked on the links of blog postings on his site and denied seeing what was there. Now, I have saved the proof to my computer so there won’t be any of that going on. These examples are just the tip of the iceberg. PLEASE STOP THIS BEFORE IT GETS ANY MORE OUT OF HAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Second Email (GoDaddy’s response)
Ranee-
Well apparently there is nothing that godaddy will do. Perhaps I should call them? I’m not sure I want to seek any legal action right now as long as he is leaving me alone. Some of the rest of you may want to though. I do have other things I’m trying to do to get to him, but I’m doing it slow so he has no clue it is coming.
———- Forwarded message ———-
From: GoDaddy Abuse Department <abuse@godaddy.com>
Date: Wed, Feb 6, 2008 at 9:19 PM
Subject: RE: [FWD: Forward]
To: tgodefender@gmail.com
Dear Krystal,
Thank you for contacting Go Daddy’s Spam and Abuse Department.
As a hosting provider, we cannot be expected to judge the alleged illegal activities you have mentioned. However, we are more than happy to quickly comply with any court-issued order, or official request by law enforcement (whose burden it is to determine the existence of illegal activities). We regularly work with courts and law enforcement from the local to the international level. As a result, we would recommend you seek an injunction from a court as the most efficient way to handle this situation.
If you would like to file a copyright claim, please submit your claim in accordance with all steps as outlined in our Copyright and Trademark Policy located at http://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/legal_agreements/show_doc.asp?se=%2B&pageid=TRADMARK%5FCOPY. If all the policy conditions are met, and if we can verify that the material in question is indeed a registered and copyrighted work, then we will re-direct the site per the terms of this policy.
If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Sincerely,
Spam and Abuse Department
GoDaddy.com
If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!